Things on the Internet This Week

First things first: if you haven’t seen this yet, do it immediately and carve out at least 20 minutes, because you will hit pause and replay several times.

This piece on how the war on drugs influenced hip hop, and how hip hop could have influenced the war on drugs, and this rebuttal.

Living In: Moonstruck

I loved this interview with Jenn Lake, VP of Zapwater Communications. (I enjoyed the bit about knowing her Meyers-Briggs as a teenager and taking lots of career exams — so did I!)

Huma Abedin & Anthony Weiner’s child is unspeakably cute.

How to cope with summer vegetable anxiety.

The 2012 Emmy nominations are out…and they forgot all of the people of color. Again.

I would love to be at any of these events in LA this week. Especially the Mindy Kaling event!

Maryam’s home is breath taking…I love every single thing about it. And the “dip-dyed” effect on her office walls? Amazing.

 

I have a pretty busy weekend ahead of me, but I am taking tonight easy; my only plans are to clean my kitchen and eat chocolate ice cream. Tomorrow, I am headed to the Porter Peach Festival in Porter, Oklahoma. When I return, you can find me in the kitchen making this jam and these margaritas.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

